The Annual Meeting was held at the Bagley Bowling Club on Thursday 25th January 2017.

All officers were re-elected en bloc except that Graeme Wornell, has stepped down from his Vice Chairman role and has been replaced by Ian Kilburn of Greenfields Social (Graeme continues as Competitions Secretary). Welfare Officer, Dawn Gray, was  appointed as the League’s third County Delegate, joining  existing representatives, Chairman Andy Jones and Treasurer Paul Adams.

Monkmoor Bathrooms are the new £500 sponsors of the League Merit competition.

The proposal that all match results must be entered onto the results system in playing order was agreed.

The remaining three proposals were all defeated.

Elephant & Castle have entered a second team in the Shropshire Divisions and Castlefields a third team in the Shrewsbury Divisions.