At the EGM held on 16th March the resignation of Barry Jennings was reported and a letter of gratitude will be sent for the sterling work he has done for the League over the past twenty plus years. Mike Caddick was appointed League President, Graeme Wornell Competitions Secretary and Dawn Gray Welfare Officer.

The Rule changes were all agreed in respect of moving the AGM from a Friday to a Thursday, Shropshire Division 1 teams to be exempt from the 1st Round of the Tanner Cup, an entry fee of £50 for new teams and Management Committee membership.

The Executive Committee agreed to alter the prize money paid out for divisional places. In the Shropshire Divisions the divisional champions will win £200, runners up £150, 3rd Place £100 and 4th place £50. The prize money for the Shrewsbury Divisions will be the same except there will be no payout for fourth place.

Changes to dates and formats of the league competitions were also agreed and these details will be available shortly.